Schools Out!

I finished my final exam today! Woohoo! Although it didn’t go exactly as planned, I was happy to have completed it and rushed out of that exam room straight away. I was initially thinking about heading to the gym directly after, but I slept very badly and really wasn’t in the mood, so I decided to walk home instead. It was -4 degrees out, and took me about 2 and half hours, but man was it beautiful. My battery ran out pretty much as soon as I left, but I managed to capture these few images.

As I was walking, these two girls jogged past me. They were talking about how they have finished final exams, but they don’t feel “good.” It wasn’t that sense of relief that they thought they would feel, and I can completely relate. Although I am happy to be done, I feel almost lost. What am I supposed to do now? All my friends are either gone, still sitting exams, or not people I feel comfortable messaging to try and organize a night out with. So, I’m in bed, with my glass of wine, at 7 pm, wondering what to do with my life.

 

 

Leave a Reply

